We offer free of charge advocate services to individuals affected by sexual violence

The Victim Advocates at the Sexual Assault Center are available to support, empower, and represent the rights of survivors of sexual assault.

Advocate services are available, in English and Spanish, to clients of the Sexual Assault Center and non-offending guardians of clients of the Sexual Assault Center as well as survivors of sexual assault in the Middle Tennessee region who are not currently receiving counseling services at the center.

Advocacy services are available in person at both the Nashville and Clarksville offices.

  • Information and assistance in filing for Victim’s Compensation

  • Assistance navigating the criminal justice system

  • Assistance filing a police report

  • Referrals to community resources

  • Appropriate civil legal/attorney referrals

  • Information and assistance filing for an Order of Protection.

  • Education/information regarding sexual assault statistics, definitions, and statutes.

  • Technical support and training available to community groups and organizations upon request.

The S.A.C. Advocate Team promises to do the following:

  1. Never give an answer we are not 100% certain of. If we do not have the information you need when we meet, we will do our best to find it.

  2. Never disperse personal case information without a signed release.

  3. Provide you with the information you need to make a decision.

  4. We will never make a decision for you; we will support whatever decision and/or course of action you determine is best for you.

  5. Help you create a doable “Plan of Action” once you have decided upon a course of action.

Our Advocates

 

Katherine Garcia

BSW- Bilingual Victim Advocate

P: (615) 258-5851   E: kgarcia@sacenter.org

 

Sarah Orton

Victim Advocate

P: (615) 258-5867   E: sorton@sacenter.org

Alexandra Denis- Victim Advocate

P: (615) 258-5866  E: adenis@sacenter.org

Akua Forkuo-Sekyere- Victim Advocate

P: (615-932-6692)  Eaforkuo-sekyere@sacenter.org

Olivia Darrow- Victim Advocate

P: (615) 238-3984  E: odarrow@sacenter.org

Lisa Wise- Victim Advocate/ SART Coodinator Montgomery County

P: (931) 241-4003 E: lwise@sacenter.org

Heather Meshell- Sexual Assault Response Team Coordinator: Davidson, Williamson & Cheatham Counties

P: (615) 251-8515 E: hmeshell@sacenter.org     

 

 

Crisis & Support Line
1-800-879-1999
Donate Now to Change a Life Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Amazon Smile

Winner 2015 Baptist Healing Trust Award

Member Child Protection Coalition

Member Kroger Community Rewards

Member Center for Nonprofit Management

Support Our Partners

United Way

Giving Matters